By Simon Miller

Three non-executive directors have been appointed to the Bank of England.

Bradley Fried, Tim Frost and Dave Prentis begin their appointments on Friday, 1 June, while Michael Cohrs, John Stewart, and Adair Turner have been reappointed as non-executive directors of the Bank of England.

In addition, Turner will cease to hold his ex-officio position as a non-executive director of the Bank of England once the Financial Services Bill reforms come into place.

Sir David Lees, chairman of the Court of the Bank of England, said: “The non-executive directors play an essential role in overseeing the management of the Bank, a role that will become increasingly important as the Bank assumes its new responsibilities. I am delighted to welcome the appointment of the three new non executive directors to the Court and the re-appointment of the three non-executives whose current terms are about to expire."

Brendan Barber, Mark Tucker and Harrison Young are retiring from the Court on 31 May 2012.

Home     More News

Financial Risks Today Beta Banner

Other stories you may find of interest:

A very British Complex
Greater complexity leads to greater risks for banks according to Professor Simon Collinson, Warwick Business School and the Simplicity Partnership

Fencing off the risk?
The Independent Commission on banking has set the cat among the pigeons with the recommendation to ring-fence retail operations. Simon Miller looks at how this came about and what unintended consequences could arise

Journey’s end for Solvency II?
Solvency II, the long-mooted new capital adequacy regime for Europe’s insurers, is nearing implementation. Graham Buck reviews its progress

This website is a part of Perspective Publishing Limited, registered in England No 2876166.